3 Easy Video Chat Tips You Didn’t Know, But You Should

0


Share your screen easily

Sometimes you might want to share your screen, such as looking at recent vacation photos, presenting a slideshow to coworkers, or watching a YouTube video together. When you click to share your screen, everyone in the video call will see what’s on your computer as if they are right next to you, and they will also see your face, through the camera, in the corner of the screen.

Google meet

1. Click the up arrow icon at the bottom of the screen. He will say Present now.

2. Select how you want to share your screen: Whole screen; Tab, ideal for video and animation; or Window. You’ll see a smaller thumbnail image of what others will see, so click on it and the word Share to confirm your selection. Others will now see what you want to share with them.

3. Click Stop Sharing near the bottom when finished.

Skype

1. Click the screen share button, which may be hidden in the three dots icon (***), depending on the device you are using.

2. Use the same process to stop sharing your screen.

Teams

1. Click the square icon in the toolbar and select the window you want to share. You can share your entire desktop if you want.

2. Choose Whiteboard, for a blank canvas to draw on; a particular window or application; or PowerPoint for presentations.

3. See a red border surrounding what you share after selecting what you want to display.

4. Select Stop Sharing to stop showing your screen when you are finished.

Zoom

1. Click Share Screen, located in your meeting controls, near the bottom of the screen during the Zoom call.

2. Select Screen to share the entire screen, Whiteboard for a blank canvas to draw on, and options such as a specific application or browser window.

3. Click tabs with audio or video if you are playing a recording.

4. Click the red tab that says Stop Sharing at the top of the screen when you are done sharing.

Record your conversation

To record your video chat session to play it another time or maybe share it with someone afterwards, you will need the consent of everyone you are chatting with, again as a courtesy but also for legal reasons. in some states.

Google meet

Recording is not available to those who use the free version of Google Meet, but if you use Meet as part of Google Workspace Essentials, your administrator may allow it.

1. Start Google Meet on your laptop or desktop.

2. Click on the three vertically arranged dots then | Registration | Start recording | Start.

3. End the recording by clicking on the three dots | Registration | Stop recording. Recording also stops when everyone has left the meeting. After the file is processed, the meeting organizer can find it in My Drive in the Meeting Recordings folder.

Teams, Skype

1. Make sure you’re signed in to your OneDrive or SharePoint account if you are saving for work.

2. Start or join a meeting.

3. Go to Settings, the gear icon. Click the three dots icon (***) for more options.

4. Choose Start Recording and Transcription.

5. End the recording with Settings | three dots icon | Stop recording and transcribing. Teams then processes the file and makes it available on your OneDrive or SharePoint.

The process is similar for users of Skype, which Microsoft also owns. When the recording is processed, it is published to your chat and is available for 30 days. During this time, you can download the recording to your Downloads folder or save it to another part of your computer. On a phone or tablet, press and hold the recording in chat, then tap Save and it will download to the Photos area of ​​your device.

Zoom

1. Make sure that your account settings for one person have enabled recording (only the person who starts the session can record) by clicking Settings | Recording. If you see a toggle switch in the off position, click to activate it. By default, the Record video while screen sharing check box is selected.

2. Start a Zoom meeting as the host.

3. Click the Save button as video display. If you have a free account, the meeting recording will be saved to your hard drive or phone or tablet memory and will convert to MP4 when you end the call.


Source link

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.